VoxHumans’ mission is to help humans support each other. VoxHumans does this by allowing us to express our deepest emotions and true feelings, without worrying whether and how these emotions will be accepted by others.
Sometimes we are not sure if our feelings are shared by others, or if we are alone in feeling this way, or if our feelings are appropriate. Therefore, we do not say anything, and keep our feelings locked inside. We miss a chance to connect, share and support each other.
VoxHumans uses anonymity to create a way out of this problem.
You can post a Vox by tapping on the + sign in the center tab, at the bottom of the App. This will lead to the I’m Feeling … screen. From this screen, you tap and select the emotion that you are feeling at the moment. Then you can add a photo, video or a pre-prepared sketch.
Your Vox can be seen by anyone who is near you in their Map View (i.e., Nearby). While people around you will know someone near them has posted a Vox, no one will know your exact location since the Vox coordinates are randomized before posting on the map. Your Vox can also be seen by users who have subscribed to the #Emotion of your Vox (e.g., #Happy). They will be able to see your Vox in their List and Card Views (i.e., Subscription). Finally, all users can see your Vox by tapping on your selected emotion (e.g., #Happy) in Explore View.
The Voxes around you are reminders that you are not alone with your feelings. It is a reminder that you are surrounded by other human beings with emotions, and, without VoxHumans these emotions would not be accessible to anyone.
VoxHumans is designed for you to have control of the conversation around your feelings and emotions. With a Comment thread you have no control, since a new comment can redirect the conversation by reacting to a previous comment, not to your original post . In VoxHumans, when you post a Vox, you engage in one-to-one Dialog with other Users. The first person starts a Dialog and you can reply. Similarly, a second person will start a second Dialog with you. And so on. Any User can see all your Dialogs, but no User can interject in your Dialog with someone else. If someone has something to say, they have to start their own Dialog with you.
Tap on a Vox in List or Card View. You will arrive at the SupportVox View, where you can see all Dialogs for that Vox. At the bottom of the screen, you will see a text box with the text, “Start Now”. Tap the Start Now text box, and write your message in the “Start a dialog” area that appears, and then tap on the Up arrow. You will have started a dialog with the original poster of that Vox. You can continue this Dialog once you receive a response. While you can read all the other Dialogs for that Vox, you cannot interject your own comment in someone’s Dialog. You can only carry on a conversation in your own Dialog.
You can endorse a Vox by tapping on the heart icon in List or Card View. Endorsing a Vox is a sign of support and adds the Vox to your list of SupportVoxes in the Voxes tab.
You can endorse a message in a Dialog, by double tapping on that message. You can endorse any message, even if it is in a Dialog other than your own. Endorsing a message is a reward you give to the human who wrote that message.
VoxHumans is designed for human interaction. You cannot endorse or flag your own Voxes.
By tapping on the three vertical dots on the right side of a Vox, you can flag an inappropriate Vox, and send it to a Moderator for review. You have to pick the flag category when you report the Vox. These categories include Offensive Media, Violence, Hate Speech, Self Harm, Illegal Activities or Other. If you’ve changed your mind on Flagging a Vox, a tap outside the Flag box will make the box disappear.
Every Vox that is flagged is reviewed by a human Moderator who decides whether to confirm the flag (in which case the Vox is deleted), or whether to unflag the Vox (in which case the Vox is restored).
If you are the original poster of a Vox, and a User in a dialog with you is being rude or bullying, you can block them by Ending the Dialog. Go to your MyVox screen that shows all the Dialogs for that Vox. Swipe from right to left on the Dialog you want to end. You will see the End Dialog option appear. Upon selecting the option to End the Dialog and confirming the same, you will have Ended this Dialog. The blocked User cannot contact you any more. Because VoxHumans is anonymous, the blocked User cannot track and identify your next Vox. Should you change your mind, and want to Restart the Dialog, swipe right to left on a Dialog that is ended. You will see the option to Restart the Dialog, and if you select the option, you will have Restarted the Dialog with that User.
As a participant in a Dialog with the original poster of a Vox, you can Leave a Dialog. Go to the SupportVox page, and swipe right to left on your Dialog with the OP. If you tap on Leave the Dialog, you will end the Dialog with the OP. Once you’ve left a dialog, you cannot restart that Dialog. Because VoxHumans is anonymous, the OP cannot again find and engage you.
Yes, you can only delete your replies. Go to the specific Dialog screen and long press on the relevant message. Your message will be selected, and if you tap on the trash can icon on the top right, you can delete your message. Deleted messages cannot be reinstated.
If you are in a dialog with someone, and they are rude or bullying in their reply, you can flag their reply. Tap and hold on their message. The message will be selected and a flag icon will be highlighted on the top right. If you tap on the Flag icon, the message will become unavailable for viewing for all users. Flagged messages cannot be reinstated.
Yes, you can edit your MyVox. Tap on the three vertical dots on the right side of your MyVox. You will see the Edit option in the menu. Upon tapping on the Edit option, you will be able to edit your text caption or your selected photo, video or sketch. Upon reposting, your MyVox will display an italicized label saying “Edited”, to let everyone know that you’ve edited your original post.
Yes, you can delete your own Vox. Tap on the three vertical dots on the right side of your MyVox. You will see the Delete option in the menu. Upon tapping on the Delete option, you can delete your Vox. Deleted Voxes cannot be recovered.
VoxHumans is designed for anonymity. While we cannot prevent you from sharing your personal information - your phone number, email or address - we trust that you will not do so for your own safety and security.
You see two kinds of Voxes in your List and Card View. Voxes that are posted near you are listed with the tag, Nearby. Emotions that you are subscribed to, are listed with the tag, Subscription, and could be posted by any user, anywhere.
You can post using new emotions that are not listed on the I’m Feeling… screen. Start by picking the closest emotion from the I’m Feeling… screen. Then add your emotion with a hashtag (#) when posting text for that Vox. Now enter that new emotion in Add Subscription search box, and, when the results are displayed you can subscribe to the #Emotion. By adding this new emotion to your Subscriptions, you will see Voxes posted by other users with the same hashtag.
When a Vox is flagged, Users are notified and the Vox is send to the Moderator for review. That flagged Vox is no longer displayed to Users. The Moderator reviews flagged Voxes and decides whether to confirm the flag or to unflag the Vox. If the flag is confirmed, Users engaging on that Vox are notified of the decision, and the Vox is deleted. If the Vox is unflagged, then Users are also notified, dialogs can resume for that Vox, and it is restored in the App.